Souvenirs from Berlin

I was in Berlin earlier this week for Nils Frahm‘s concert at Radialsystem. The concert was magic and I had a wonderful time there as always. I rented a bike and cycled around the city to my favorite places. These places now include a couple of record stores where I discovered two new artists.

Yes of course, they are women. What a surprise!

Sóley is from Iceland and released this summer her debut album “We Sink” on Moor Music.

 

“This Silence Kills”, the debut album of Brazilian born but Berlin based Dillon, is going to be released internationally next week . Her music and vocals remind me of Lykke Li and Santogold.

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Souvenirs from Berlin

  1. PDC says:

    her ‘chacha cha cha’ made me think of Jens Lekman’s Pocketfull of Money.
    Not a bad reference 😉

Leave a Reply

