Ekki múkk

I must be completely crazy!

Today is really not a good one. My back is killing me again and I’ll have to remain home (mostly in bed) until the end of the week meaning I can’t attend Connan Mockasin show at the Bota tonight. Both my daughters are in a complete mess for which I must be at least in part responsible.

But then Sigur Rós just released a new song and video a few hours ago and for almost eight minutes (at a time) none of the above matters anymore.

 

Sigur Rós new album, Valtari, will be released on May 28th and here’s what one of the band member says about it:

“i really can’t remember why we started this record, i no longer know what we were trying to do back then. i do know session after session went pear-shaped, we lost focus and almost gave up…did give up for a while. but then something happened and form started to emerge, and now i can honestly say that it’s the only sigur rós record i have listened to for pleasure in my own house after we’ve finished it.” – georg

Get all your information on Sigur Rós here.

This entry was posted in Art, Inspiration, Mood, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

